aromatherapy spray australia

what are the chakras and their individual link with physical ailments, mental, emotional issues?

Chakras are believed to be energy centers within the body, according to certain spiritual traditions, particularly within Hinduism, Buddhism, and various New Age belief systems. There are seven main chakras aligned along the spine, from the base to the crown of the head. Each chakra is associated with specific physical, emotional, and spiritual aspects of human existence. Here's a brief overview:

  1. Root Chakra (Muladhara):

    • Location: Base of the spine.
    • Associated with: Survival instincts, security, basic needs, grounding.
    • Physical ailments: Issues with the legs, feet, lower back, and colon.
    • Mental/emotional issues: Fear, anxiety, feeling ungrounded.
  2. Sacral Chakra (Swadhisthana):

    • Location: Lower abdomen, below the navel.
    • Associated with: Creativity, sexuality, pleasure, emotions.
    • Physical ailments: Reproductive and urinary issues, lower back pain.
    • Mental/emotional issues: Guilt, lack of creativity, emotional instability.
  3. Solar Plexus Chakra (Manipura):

    • Location: Upper abdomen, stomach area.
    • Associated with: Personal power, self-esteem, confidence.
    • Physical ailments: Digestive issues, liver and pancreas problems.
    • Mental/emotional issues: Low self-esteem, indecision, lack of confidence.
  4. Heart Chakra (Anahata):

    • Location: Center of the chest.
    • Associated with: Love, compassion, relationships, forgiveness.
    • Physical ailments: Heart and lung issues, circulation problems.
    • Mental/emotional issues: Heartbreak, loneliness, resentment.
  5. Throat Chakra (Vishuddha):

    • Location: Throat area.
    • Associated with: Communication, self-expression, truth.
    • Physical ailments: Throat issues, thyroid problems, neck and shoulder pain.
    • Mental/emotional issues: Fear of speaking, inability to express oneself, dishonesty.
  6. Third Eye Chakra (Ajna):

    • Location: Between the eyebrows, forehead area.
    • Associated with: Intuition, imagination, insight, perception.
    • Physical ailments: Headaches, vision problems, neurological issues.
    • Mental/emotional issues: Lack of clarity, confusion, inability to focus.
  7. Crown Chakra (Sahasrara):

    • Location: Top of the head.
    • Associated with: Spiritual connection, enlightenment, cosmic consciousness.
    • Physical ailments: Migraines, neurological disorders, sensitivity to light.
    • Mental/emotional issues: Disconnect from spirituality, close-mindedness, existential crisis.

Need to help your chakras? Check out our Chakra aromatherapy body mists HERE.

Back to blog